• FirefoxInstall the new Firefox »
    Search Engine Optimization


    Is egamechina a trustable website?

    I want to order some headphones of a website called egamechina and its unbelievably cheap so I don't know if I can trust it PLEASE HELP !!!!!!!!¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡
    a few seconds ago 3 Answers

    Best Answer

    100% scam. That is a fake website pretending to sell cheap merchandise. Any site that advertises merchandise cheaper than the official manufacture's website is a fake site shipping gosh awful crappy knock-offs or simply collecting cash and not even bothering to ship fakes. The pictures on the site look like the real merchandise because those pictures ARE of the official merchandise. Those pictures were stolen from the official manufacture's website. If you receive anything at all, which is doubtful, it will not resemble those pretty pictures at all. The payment options say it all, Western Union and bank transfer, only anonymous cash payments. Western Union and moneygram do not verify anything on the form the sender fills out, not the name, not the street address, not the country, not even the gender of the receiver, it all means absolutely nothing. The clerk will not bother to check ID and will simply hand off your cash to whomever walks in the door with the MTCN# and question/answer. Neither company will tell the sender who picked up the cash, at what store location or even in what country your money walked out the door. Neither company has any kind of refund policy, money sent is money gone forever. Your bank can only get your money back if there is money left in the scammer's bank account. Scammers know this and will immediately withdrawal the money you transferred. No money in the account means absolutely no possibility of you getting your hard-earned cash back. In all seriousness, when something goes wrong, what will you do? Send an email that is ignored and blocked? Send chat requests until you are ip banned? Call internationally and speak fluent Chinese? The UPS, TNT and DHL icons are there only to take up space, that site only ships with EMS, the Chinese post office, good luck getting the "tracking number" they give you to work on the EMS website. You will need even more luck trying to contact EMS when your tracking stops and your "package" is lost somewhere. You could then be really lucky, your "package" is discovered, seized by "customs" and all you need to do is pay even more money via Western Union or moneygram to the "custom's official" who uses a free email address just like that site has a free email address as its contact information. Free email addresses are easy to open and close completely anonymously.
    a few seconds ago

    Other Answers

    • The China in the 3 month old Chinese registered site's name pretty much says it all, your guaranteed that any brand name will be cheap counterfeits, some with insides entirely different, some bearing little resemblance to what was pictured. They admit being in China, not as slippery as the hard core counterfeit sites, pretending to be real dealers. They also run the 30 month old fyygame.com offering to drop-ship for ebay seller types. It seems to be well established, but still I hate sending money to any business with no identifying phone number of address in the Contact Us page.

      by Jake - 5 hours ago

    Recommended Articles

    Yahoo Small Business Services