Restricting WordPress User Access

Restricting WordPress User Access image Restricted AreaRestricting WordPress User AccessHow many times have you handed over a completed WordPress site to a curious client knowing that they will try to mess with it and take it down? If you’re like us this happens all the time — so, what should you do?

Like with anything else, you have a couple of choices to handle this situation, but I think only one of these are a good viable option.

1) Lock the client out of ‘Admin’ and give them only author access to the site.

2) Give the client full access and either hope they don’t touch theme files and settings, and if they do charge to put things back in place.

3) Give the client limited ‘Admin’ access and train to the areas they should leave alone.

Marketing Press opts for option three.

Limiting Admin Access in WordPress

Thanks to Justin Tadlock’s Members plugin limiting admin (or any user’s) access is a breeze. [The Members plugin does a whole lot more than just restrict user roles and access. With Members, you can also manage WordPress Membership sites and restrict content to your audience. This post deals with only with limiting 'Admin' access.]

Using Members to Limit WordPress User Access

• Install Members from the WordPress plugin repository

• From the WordPress Dashboard navigate to ‘Settings’ and select Members

• Check the ‘Role Manager’ box and click ‘Update Settings’

• Navigate to Users and select ‘Add New Role’

• Name the new Role, select permissions you want to grant this user, and click ‘Add Role’

Restricting WordPress User Access image Members Plugin ScreenshotRestricting WordPress User Access

• Now that you created a new access level, go to ‘All Users’ and edit your user you want to give these new restrictions to, and select the new level from the ‘Role’ dropdown.

Talk to your client or users and let them know what they have been locked out of and why. This is your opportunity to train them and let them know exactly why the access was restricted and what can potentially happen to their site should they “play” with an area they shouldn’t. Some clients may insist that you remove the restrictions. If this happens I think you should do so, with another warning of the consequences.

GIve it a shot, see if it helps your clients and saves everyone a headache.

More Tech articles from Business 2 Community:

Loading...
See all articles from Business 2 Community

Friend's Activity