• FirefoxInstall the new Firefox »
    Yahoo Web Hosting


    My former geocities website is BACK and HACKED. Help!!?

    About 3-4 years ago, I had a website that was hosted on geocites (mrspackerDOTcom). When geocities closed, I lost my website. It was recently brought to my attention that my former website is viewable once again, but now it has been hacked to promote viagra pills, etc. Since this was my former classroom website, you can imagine how absolutely inappropriate this is. This website has to be taken down. Please help!!
    a few seconds ago 1 Answer

    Best Answer

    We are sorry to see this happening. Looking at the who.is report at http://who.is/whois/mrspacker.com it appears the domain name is currently registered through www.enom.com The domain is pointed to custom name servers records ns1.mrspacker.com ns2.mrspacker.com At this time this domain is not part of the Yahoo! or GeoCities system. All links pointing to the GeoCities domain resolve to a page stating GeoCities is closed. It appears the domain registration lapsed, and another person purchased it, they then used something like the wayback machine at archive.org to obtain a copy of your old site and modified it with their links before publishing it on their servers. At this time no part of this site exists on the Yahoo! system. The only recommendation we can make is to contact their current registrar at http://enom.com and file a complaint.
    a few seconds ago

    Recommended Articles

    Yahoo Small Business Services