• FirefoxInstall the new Firefox »
    Search Engine Optimization


    Is soccerpro2013 a legit website?

    I was looking at the website and. The faq says they make every thing from original deatail and materials.but they dont have warrenty from nike or addiads(the only cleats they sell) they have a blog and a contacts us and email so u can ask questions
    a few seconds ago 2 Answers

    Best Answer

    Chosen by Asker
    You mean soccerpro2013.com? that 3 month old site is registered through a paid Chinese proxy to conceal the real owner info. any brand names are sure to be counterfeit. You can usually get the owner address and site creation tool with a whois lpok-up. http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/index.jsp Any site with no phone number or address in their Contact Us page should be viewed with great suspicion. They appear top run these sites on the same file server as well. soccerctr360.com blackoutmercurial.com ilovesoccers.com mercurialcity.net presoccerworld.co.uk topsoccerstores.com
    3 years ago

    Other Answers

    • 100% scam. That is a fake website pretending to sell cheap merchandise. Any site that advertises merchandise cheaper than the official manufacture's website is a fake site shipping gosh awful crappy knock-offs or simply collecting cash and not even bothering to ship fakes. The pictures on the site look like the real merchandise because those pictures ARE of the official merchandise. Those pictures were stolen from the official manufacture's website. If you receive anything at all, which is doubtful, it will not resemble those pretty pictures at all. The one, lone payment option says it all, paypal. The credit card icons are just there for show, that site does not accept credit cards, only anonymous cash payments. Paypal can only get your money back if there is money left in the scammer's paypal-linked bank account. Scammers know this and will immediately withdrawal your money and disappear. No money in the scammer's paypal-linked bank account means absolutely no possibility of refund for you. In all seriousness, when something goes wrong, what will you do? Send an email that is ignored and blocked? Send chat requests until you are ip banned? Call internationally and speak fluent Chinese? That site only ships with EMS, the Chinese post office, good luck getting the "tracking number" they give you to work on the EMS website. You will need even more luck trying to contact EMS when your tracking stops and your "package" is lost somewhere. You could then be really lucky, your "package" is discovered, seized by "customs" and all you need to do is pay even more money via Western Union or moneygram to the "custom's official" who uses a free email address just like that site has a free email address as its contact information. Free email addresses are easy to open and close completely anonymously.

      by Buffy Staffordshire - a day ago

    Recommended Articles

    Yahoo Small Business Services