Question

Is laptopsgoingcheap.com a legitimate company? Too good to be true?

I stumbled upon a too good to be true laptop computer sale through www ... I searched for the HP "dv7-2180us" and found that laptopsgoingcheap.com is selling them for $620.00 which is about half of the other retailers. The sites appears to have spawned from the UK (which isn't a good sign so far). I won't buy from them without any prior experience or some type of feedback so if you've already been burned, post your response here. If you haven't already ordered, I don't recommend it at all at this point. The site advertises a 7-day return policy...wierder already. Here is their contact info, supposedly: Contact Us By Phone: +447024057519 Contact Us By EMail: 1 VICTORIA PLACE, THE PROMENADE, KINGSBRIDGE, DEVON, TQ7 1JG Contact Us By EMail laptopsgoingcheap@gmail.com OR cheaplaptopsonline@yahoo.com from: store03 ...

2 months ago - 1 answers

Best Answer

Chosen by Asker

I want to know the same thing, I just ordered from them and they said the 'credit card system' was broke.. They gave me the option of paying with money order or signing onto yahoo messenger to 'talk to a representative about how to pay with the credit card' which would probably involve giving them my card number, so I'm sayying EFF that. They had a really good deal for a Acer Aspire 1410 though :( 285$!! I'm not going to trust it. I told them to let me pay with paypal, or nothing. They said they only accept paypal if you ordered more than 3 units. I replied saying make an exception or I'm on the road. We'll see what they say. Lol. I wouldn't trust it though.

by Fire

2 months ago

Asker's Rating: