Question
Is there any company named SHELL INTERNATIONAL LTD, SHELL FOUNDATION?
i had received a email... SHELL INTERNATIONAL LTD, SHELL FOUNDATION, Date:11th September 2009 We are delighted to inform you that your email address has luckily emerged as a winner of the Shell Petroleum Development Company Promotion and has won you $800.000.00 usd For claims, send code 344+++ to Dr Ali Madu your fiduciary agent by e-mail (shelldonationagent@yahoo.com, Tel:+234806+++++++) with the information stated below to validate your claims: 1. FULL NAMES OF BENEFICIARY...................... 2. RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS ............................. 3. DATE AND PLACE OF BIRTH:.............................. 4. PHONE/FAX NUMBERS:.............................. 5. NAME AND ADDRESS OF NEXT OF KIN:......................... 6. SEX:................................. 7. OCCUPATION:..................................... 8. MARITAL STATUS:................................ 9. AMOUNT WON:................................. 10. WINNING EMAIL:.................................. 11. NATIONALITY:..................................... N.B.. Your response should be sent to (shelldonationagent@yahoo.com) as email sent to any other address will not be attended to. Yours Sincerely JIM PAULETY. is this real???
2 months ago - 1 answers
Best Answer
Chosen by Asker
There is a company called Shell but it does not run a lottery, that is not its telephone numbers and email address. If you haven't enetered a lottery, you cannot have won and ask yourself this: Why would a UK company pay out in US$? This is a scam. You will be asked to pay fees for courier services or customs clearance and if you pay, then there will be another fee and another until either you run our of money or you realise that you are being scammed. All scams have certain things in common. 070 telephone numbers. These numbers can be redirected anywhere in the world. Scammers use them to make you think you are dealing with someone in the UK. You most certainly are not. No reputable company would use these numbers. Free email addresses. No reputable or legitimate bank or company would use hotmail, yahoo, gmail, ymail, live.com or any other free email address. Appalling English. Bad grammar and spelling. No legitimate company would send out poorly written communications. Any mention of putting you in touch with an agency, shipping company, courier service or lawyer to process documentation. Any mention of sending any money for any reason by Western Union. No company would ask you to send money this way as they all have bank accounts. WU payments are irretrievable and untraceable. If a stranger asks you to send money by this method it is 100% GUARANTEED to be a scam. Do not respond to these people. www ...
by Maggie
2 months ago
Asker's Rating: ![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()

