Question
Has anyone heard of Vector-Group Inc?
I have a job offer that came to me off of career-builder.com. The only problem is I cannot find any info about this company other than what THEY have sent me. The web site address is www.vector-group.cc And they ask for you to use your own personal bank account to transfer money via wire transfers. I am really not to sure about this but like I said I cannot find anything! It sounds great! It really does. Any suggestions or help would be great! Thank you!!!
4 months ago - 2 answers
Best Answer
Chosen by Asker
Same situation here....I have a letter from them but can not find any details on the company. My thoughts are that any company that does not provide a website, phone #, and company address is very suspicious. Furthermore, why does 'Tabitha Sanders' (from Vector Group) use a gmail (free) account for email. There is no reason for a recruiter for a real business not to include their full contact info. I am ignoring it. Also, any of those 'escrow' services on ebay are a scam. Run from this company and certainly don't give any info.
by TheSteve
4 months ago
Asker's Rating: ![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
Other Answers
Any employer would not ask for bank details until they have hired someone. And even then, that would be optional. Answer them, talk to them, but don't give your bank information. What would they need it for if you weren't hired yet?
by whodunnit- 4 months ago



