Small Business Newsletter

Sign up for our free email newsletter

Question

heres an important question for everyone, is ev logistics company a scam?

i got a letter from them that says this: "Open positions from a small logistics company; Hi, if you are interested in a well-paid part-time(2-3 hours a day) job in a largetransportation & logistics company please contact me at luckyedeal@gmail.com With best regards, MelissaProject manager, EV Logistics Company" then "Regional Manager (at Home) Requirements: - Resident of The United States; - Basic knowledge of Microsoft Word; - Home Computer with e-mail account and ability to check your e-mail box at least twice a day; - printer; - Adults only accepted (we cannot hire underage people); - 1-3 hours free during the week (mainly in the evening / non-business hours) for communication and 4-5 hours a week more for package processing; - Ability to handle packages weight up to 20 pounds(get them to the post office) - No criminal records(your background will be verified) Terms & Conditions: -no office work -no need in special financial skills -flexible Timetable:You choose work time yourself" -1-2 hours of occupation a day -you earn for each shipped package 40$ Working Process brief description: 1. Receive the correspondence from our partners (US sellers) to his/her residential address or alternative address (office and etc) ; Correspondence will be delevering from 9:30 am - 17:00 pm Via UPS FEDEX or DHL you need sign for packages. 2. Checking package contents for missing parts. Report to manager if something is wrong. 3. Our manager will email you prepayed shipping labels in word 2003 format. You will need to download shipping labels and print. 4. Go to your local USPS post office (you can check office location on USPS ... and ship the package ( You do NOT need to pay for shipping, shipping labels are already prepayed). 5. Report to your personal manager that package(s) are shipped. Also we need partners for money manager vacancies but this only after you will be our verified partner To apply for a position please provide your correct adress, contact phone numbers and a scanned copy of your ID or utility bill for verification. P.S. Please forward all your future emails to your manager Melissa melbown@yahoo.com We ship electronics(laptops, pdas) and wear(boots, shirts). Most of our suppliers don't ship internationally so we have to use a middle adress. Electronics are are cheaper in the US than in the exUSSR. It's our business. We pay 24$ for each shipped out box for the first test month then 40$ Please send all your future correspondence to our manager Melissa melbown@gmail.com Wee pay for each 5 shipped out boxes. 5-15 packages per week,Melissa" does this sound resonable? do you think its a scam? please dont contact her in any way, i dont want her to think ive leaked the info between the chat we had about the job. theres also a website www ... about the company and what they do it is not a random letter, i have a resume posted on career builder.com and thats how she found me out. no shes not asking for credit card info or such. just prove that i am who i say i am the term pre payed is correct and the grammar or spelling errors do occur, i worked for a company (wont say were) and the ads we did sometimes came out with spelling errors. as far as the e-mail goes the first one, lucky... was to contact her if i was interested then the personal one is to send her the info directly and all other information regarding the job. i ask that before you give me any more thoughs, that you please check the source of the info on the website and then express your opinion.

2 months ago - 4 answers

Best Answer

Chosen by Asker

Never trust that many grammatical, syntax, and spelling errors. "Pre payed"? "Handle packages weight up to 20 pounds" Horrible. Add the free web-based email addresses and the "opportunity" to make a living by working two hours per day and you have a scam on your hands. It's vile of them to target job-seekers like that. Double shame on them. Good luck in your hunt. P.S. In the last paragraph, why do they ask you do direct all correspondence to one email address and then ask the same thing for another one? EDIT: It should read pre-paid. On closer inspection of the company, I think they really exist and the person who emailed you is a fraudster posing as a representative of the company. EV Logistics does hire people who are local in British Columbia, but the starting wage is around $12.00 per hour, not $25 or $40, and they are full-time jobs, not part-time online. If you wish to contact the company by email, they have domain-based company email addresses, not free Google accounts. So the scam is that they're posing as a legitimate company and hoping that's all the research you do. If you continue contacting these people, use the information at www ... not the Google and Yahoo accounts.

by Gravy

2 months ago

Asker's Rating: 

Other Answers

Hmmmm. You really think a legitimate company is going to send random letters looking for workers?

by Rick B- 2 months ago

if they ask for any personal info or credit card info------SCAM

by Alley B- 2 months ago

It's a scam. Don't answer, don't give any information. They're looking to steal your identity.

by Eric H- 2 months ago