Small Business Newsletter
Sign up for our free email newsletter
Question
Youtube, Scam? Or real?
I got a message on youtube. The message was someone who said they were the CEO of a site called "Streamocracy.com". The message said " I look forward to the opportunity of partnering with you." he said "I'm the CEO of a brand new startup site called Streamocracy.com. Our mission is to develop a single site dedicated to providing technology focused video content over the web. We are looking to start populating the site with content from key contributers. Since we are IT-specific our users are actively looking for technology videos and therefore your videos would be of great value and would directly match up with what they would be interested in." Then gave me his email. Does this sound real? Or like some kind of scam? I went to the site, and it is a site, with videos.
3 months ago - 3 answers
Best Answer
Chosen by Asker
it could be either, i was on youtube a few minutes ago and noticed a "partnered videos only" check near the search bar, so it could be real, but i wouldnt do anything until you knew for sure.
by STF86NC
3 months ago
Asker's Rating: ![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
Other Answers
Scam. Anytime you're solicited "cold" like that by something you never heard of -- scam.
by SnarkFish™- 3 months ago
Well, I was about to say not to go to the site, incase it was a cookie grabber or a keylogger or something. So, scan your computer. Ask for if its a scam, do you know the person? Or, was this a random message out of nowhere? If it was random, it was prollly a ploy just to see the site.
by Moniiii~- 3 months ago


