Why does my site look different when accessed via Google?
I've been working on a site for a friend, and I've been using Yahoo! Site Builder. When I go directly to the site through the address bar, it shows up all updated as I'd like it to.
But, when I click on the link to the website from a Google search, it displays and older version of the site. I was wondering how this problem could be solved?
Well, depending on the tool that was used originally to create the site, the Yahoo! SiteBuilder files may not overwrite the old site.
When you publish for either of our tools, Yahoo! SiteBuilder and Yahoo! Site Solution, they do not remove previously published pages or files from the server. So if the original site that was on the server had different file names, they will stay on the server until they are manually removed.
From what you are describing, it does sound like your friend did use Site Solution to create the original site. To remove it follow the instructions here:help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/smallbusi...
If you have any other questions about this or any other SiteBuilder settings feel free to contact us at smallbusiness.yahoo.com/contactus/
Source(s):2 years ago