Question

is www.adidaspredatorlethal.org a reliable site?

I want to buy a pair of Adidas Predator LZ and i came across this site and they had them for 100 dollars and i wanted to know if anyone has used this site to make sure i dont get fake ones

11 months ago - 2 answers

Best Answer

Chosen by Asker

No Way!

The site is only 4 days old! (It's surprising anyone but the owner has 'came across' it)

The 'trust' seal in the lower-right may be assumed to be fake, they don't give a certification when clicked.

Manufacturers typically don't allow authorized dealers to use the brand/product name in their domain name.

You have to assume they are selling knock-offs.

Typical for shady operations they give no phone number of address on the Contact Us page, making it too easy for them to elude you if things go wrong.

Although the domain name registration lists a U.S. address, there's no way to tell where the operator actually resides, a fair number of Chinese counterfeit sites fake U.S. registration info.

Some of the 6 sites sharing the same file server are these so far undeveloped sites, registered to different names:
classicbag.org - registered to a Malaysia address
ghdhairstraightenerlocker.com
lvbagsshoppe.com

There's no evidence of thee sites saving a common owner, but when you see it in company of handbag sites (one of the top counterfeited products) in the planning, you have to wonder.


Here are some large respected shoe sites:
Zappos.com (has free shipping and return shipping) did have some bad publicity after their customer database was hacked.
6pm.com ( Zappos owned clearance store)
Onlineshoes.com
Shoebuy.com
Shoemetro.com
eastbay.com (shares facilities with Footlocker)


There are forums that are dedicated to sneakers, which can be educational.
solecollector.com/forums/
www.sneakerfreaker.com/forum/
niketalk.com

11 months ago
  • Email

Other Answers

Website is too new. Hence there is a big change to be digged through the scams. Try another website that will be providing its services from various decades and have good clients list.

by Allan - 11 months ago