Question

Is nikefreerunnew.com a legit website?

My cousin ordered Nike free runs from them and now I have my doubts if it's legitemeant. I took a look at the website, and it looks fake. The prices are way too low to be true. I need help, PLEASE!!!

1 year ago - 4 answers

Best Answer

Chosen by Asker

Scam! This Site May Not Be Safe to Use

Although this website appears to be based in the United States, it is likely to be really operating from China. This website appears to be new and is only 37 days old. This website has been reported as being untrustworthy and this website/business has been given a low reliability rating by other websites

I just ran the site in the free scam checking tool i.e. www.scamadviser.com. Here you have the result of it: www.scamadviser.com/check-website/n...

But the customer’s testimonies suggest that they are really happy with the products. Since they are operating from China, there could be a possibility that they sell low quality products. So it would be advisable to think twice before you act.

Source(s):

1 year ago
  • Email

Other Answers

Well duh ... ofcourse its scam/fake

"prices are way too low to be true"

really, trust your brain, you don't need a second opinion.

by Erik - 1 year ago

About 95% of the sneaker sites people ask about here turn out to be Chinese knock-off sites, so the odds are if the prices look too good and they don't provide a phone and address in the Contact Us page it probably is a counterfeit site.

Start your concrete research with a whois lookup tool like:
www.networksolutions.com/whois/inde...

In this case the site was created barely 1 month ago and is registered to someone in China, so your guaranteed to get fakes at best , such a new site stand a batter chance of delivering nothing for your money as well.

This web site operator using LazyPig in their registration email has quite a history, including about 516 domain name registrations. A lot of these are now inactive, they can easily move onto a new site when one name is exposed as a fraud.
Airjordanone.com
chaussureslacoste.net
justinbiebershoessupras.com
suprashoes.co.nz
nikeshop.biz
cheapghd.us
cpainstall.in
and lots of odd junky looking site names like
7pk.in
ssdo.in
qiqiang333.com
cenfei.com
Qingquwo.com
K1112.com

by Jake - 1 year ago

100% scam.

That is a fake website pretending to sell cheap merchandise.

Any site that advertises merchandise cheaper than the official manufacture's website is a fake site shipping gosh awful crappy knock-offs or simply collecting cash and not even bothering to ship fakes.

The pictures on the site look like the real merchandise because those pictures ARE of the official merchandise. Those pictures were stolen from the official manufacture's website. If you receive anything at all, which is doubtful, it will not resemble those pretty pictures at all.

The payment options say it all, Western Union and moneygram, only anonymous cash payments.

Western Union and moneygram do not verify anything on the form the sender fills out, not the name, not the street address, not the country, not even the gender of the receiver, it all means absolutely nothing. The clerk will not bother to check ID and will simply hand off your cash to whomever walks in the door with the MTCN# and question/answer. Neither company will tell the sender who picked up the cash, at what store location or even in what country your money walked out the door. Neither company has any kind of refund policy, money sent is money gone forever.

In all seriousness, when something goes wrong, what will you do? Send an email that is ignored and blocked? Send chat requests until you are ip banned? Call internationally and speak fluent Chinese?

The UPS, TNT and DHL icons are there only to take up space, that site only ships with EMS, the Chinese post office, good luck getting the "tracking number" they give you to work on the EMS website. You will need even more luck trying to contact EMS when your tracking stops and your "package" is lost somewhere.

You could then be really lucky, your "package" is discovered, seized by "customs" and all you need to do is pay even more money via Western Union or moneygram to the "custom's official" who uses a free email address just like that site has a free email address as its contact information.

Free email addresses are easy to open and close completely anonymously.

Source(s)

by Buffy Staffordshire - 1 year ago